Weekly Drag Spotlight: Alisa Summers

While most queens don’t really know much about her because of her early departure on Drag Race Season 4, Alisa Summers is a gorgeous queen that I wish got more attention.  Ranking number 7 out of 10 of the hottest queens is drag race herstory back in 2013, let’s see where she has come to.

  
When we First met Alisa on season four, the first thing that came to my mind was that she was pretty and I loved her attitude. I thought that she was going to go far. As a matter of fact, I was honestly banking on her before watching the show. She seemed like a good contender. But, then we got to the lip sync of Alisa vs. Jiggly.  I will admit, the makeup and dancing were terrible on her part. After almost three years since being on RPDR, she is still on social media:

   
   
(Photos taken from her Facebook page)
Over the years, it seems like she has learned to contour better (compared to this). Personally, I think it would be great to see all of the firstly eliminated queens from each season come back together for a RPDR: Where are they now season. They could bring back all 7 (8 in January) and have them go up for the crown. Whoever wins that season could be considered Americas Best Loser. I bet you would see that Alisa has improved.

It doesn’t seem that Alisa is very active on social media. I wonder what this could mean… This could be a long shot, but have we checked any other queens that got eliminated first to see if they’re active? I will have to check into that. Alisa is a queen that I think everyone was surprised to see booted off because she was beautiful. In the past, the pretty girls usually stay around for a while.

Now, bring back my girls…

  
What queen that got eliminated first would you love to see come back to redeem herself? Sound off in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

