American Horror Story: Hotel – My Thoughts

A few months after American Horror Story: Freakshow finished, rumors began about what the next season was going to be. I had thoughts of backwoods, cabin-fever type of horror. Or maybe a deep blue sea – like a season with creepy monsters, Pirates, and all kinds of other scary shit. But no, we got AHS: Hotel starring Lady Gaga. But more on that later.

  
A lot of you don’t know this about me but I have always been a die-hard AHS fan. I have co-adminned a group of 60,000+ people on Facebook with the help of 15 other admins. Long story short, we quit that group and came up with our own group because we didn’t like the “creator” of that group. Yes, I said creator. He was obnoxious. Maybe one day I’ll tell you guys about him. Anyways, here is the link to our group.

Back to the subject at hand: my thoughts on American Horror Story: Hotel.

  
The first time we got clued in to the new season, it was from miss Gaga on social media. Over the months, I have had a lot of time to think about how she is going to fit into the show. As a singer, how can she physically compete with experienced actresses like Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, and Angela Bassett? Well, first of all, I do not think its a competition at all to them. Along with the people listed above, Evan Peters comes back for another season, as well as Finn Wittrock, Matt Bomer, and some other really great actors and actresses! It will be interesting to see Evan Peters again. Apparently, Sarah Paulson is going to die this season because she hasn’t died before in any season of AHS? Fair enough. However, they better make her death gruesome and not too soon. That woman has some talent and I’m excited to see her on my TV again this October. It’s going to be a really good season I have a feeling (if Ryan Murphy doesn’t make too much singing happen now that Glee is off air).

  
So far, we know that it’s in a hotel. As far as time and date, I would imagine it will take place in the present time. The reason I think this, as well as a bunch of other fans, is because the first and third seasons were in the present time. So naturally, we are assuming that it will also take place in our time. Personally, I’m scared for Lady Gaga to be on our television screen, and not in a good way. I love her… As a musician and artist. I’ve seen her in concert and she is fabulous. It was everything I wanted and more in a show. I’m petrified to see what she will be like every single week on my television when I tune in Wednesdays at 10pm. It honestly feels like the season is going to be a hit or miss. It’s really hard to tell at this point. Recently, Ryan Murphy made these remarks:

  
One thing I do know is that Ryan Murphy is an amazing writer and this show has been my favorite since it’s come out. I have seen each season at least 3 times over and plan on watching this one just as much every week. This star-studded cast is going to slay our Wednesday nights, and we all know it. Not to mention, I can’t wait to see some of these studs again.

   

 

Leave a Reply

