Dear Miss Jenner


I am mesmerized by this person. Is it bad that all I want to do is sit on Facebook or Google News and look at her story? Now you might be thinking, “Bradley, why the hell would I care what you think about Caitlyn Jenner?” Well, take a look at my views, and decide for yourself.

It all started at the local grocery store. I am at the checkout and I look to my left. To my complete sarcastic amazement, I spot “Bruce Jenner slowly transitioning” on one of those magazine tabloids that have all the fake stories in them. I pick up the magazine and do notice that his cheekbones are looking pretty feminine these days. As some may say, “on fleek.” At this point in my life, I didn’t really think too much about it. I just figure maybe he is going to be the next victim on Botched, but later, to my surprise, I was watching ABC one night.


The Bruce Jenner exclusive with Diane Sawyer. Need I say more? Now I know that Keeping up with the Kardashians probably killed some of Bruce’s realness, as one could see in the interview, but this shit was deep. I sat in my living room all by myself and watched all 2 hours of it. I cried to say the least. So much happened that I’m just going to share a link with some of Bruce’s most important lines before he transitioned into Caitlyn.

Check out the brave words he had to say here.
Just take a gander. In particular, one quote stuck out to me the most. I think it was the one where he was legitimately getting emotional. Not going to lie, so was I..

On His Struggle: “If this is the only problem I have in life. I’ve got it made. I’m actually really excited about the future, to do some real good in the world.”

As weak of a person that I feel Keeping up with the Kardashians made him look, this quote alone made up for that for me. Transitioning into a woman, taking the heat from the public, going from an athletic icon to a queen in her eyes, she is one brave bitch. And then emerges this beautiful glamazonian goddess.


Ever since the interview with Diane Sawyer, Caitlyn Jenner’s net worth is now five times greater post-transition. I wonder why. She is fabulous. I stalk her Facebook page, Instagram, and even Twitter which I hardly even use anymore. Just to see how she’s doing. Just to see if she is looking fabulous still. I think it takes HUGE BALLS to go through what this person has gone through. Not to mention, it’s probably so emotionally draining. The only time I get into full geish (drag it up) is on Halloween. This doesn’t mean I’m trans, but if I was, I would definitely want to look as fierce as Caitlyn Jenner.  I’m going to leave you with this one question.

Caitlyn Jenner is getting the Arthur Ashe Courage Award at the ESPY awards on ABC this coming month. It’s for people that have showed exemplary courage within the community.  Some previous winners are Michael Sam and Robin Roberts, who battled cancer publicly on Good Morning America. We were lucky enough to follow her story every morning for a while. Do you think Caitlyn Jenner has earned this award this year?

Sound off in the comments if you have something to say 😍

4 thoughts on “Dear Miss Jenner

    1. Thanks. I honestly just have become so obsessed with her as a human being. I don’t know if it’s all of the headlines, but I am so grateful for her. Caitlyn Jenner is a star in my eyes!

Leave a Reply

